The Werewolf Café The Werewolf Café

You are not logged in.

#1 2009-09-29 19:48:56

AwakenWolf

Homework and how it makes me want to howl!!!

Any homework horror stories and how homework makes you angry and/or want to shift??!

Homework is so annoying!! >sad

Irony isn't ironic ironically. Its ironic. Isn't it?
I just don't have the patience to deal with you anymore. GTFO. NOW!!

#2 2009-09-30 00:01:37

WolfVanZandt
Website

Re: Homework and how it makes me want to howl!!!

You know, homework is a lot more fun when you don't have to do it. I have two minors in World Literature so I've had to read several anthologies included the dreaded Norton's, but after I graduated, I took a couple of years and went back and read the Norton's Anthology of World Literature and thoroughly enjoyed it.

And yes, call it my lupine curiosity if you want, but I do and always have enjoyed studying. I took 20 years to go through 10 years of college (the other 10 years was greatly varied work experiences) and even now (since I didn't go digital when they changed the TV format) my main nightly entertainment is college level lectures that I buy from an outfit called The Learning Company and OpenCourseWare I get off the Internet. A large chuck of my website is even dedicated to my "Excursions".

I love nature and that's, after all, what learning is all about.

Horror stories? Graduate school pretty much burned me out on formal college learning. I would go into each course with a syllabus saying, "How am I going to be able to do all this work?" and I would leave the course saying, "How in the world did I do all that work?"

#3 2009-09-30 04:48:49

AwakenWolf